

Louisiana Environmental Education Commission

Claiborne Building | Thomas Jefferson AB 1-136 | 1201 North Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 Thursday, November 30, 2023 | 1:00 p.m.

Commission Members

Chair, Heather Egger

Denise Bennett Adriane Bercegeay Dean Blackett Joey Breaux Ashley G. Cain Anne Case-Hanks, Ph. D, Interim Christopher Chappell, Ph. D. Murt Conover Scott Courtright, Interim Danielle Dilullo, Interim Jessica Dixon Heather Egger Justin Gremillion Caitlin Joubert, Interim Lindsey Keith-Vincent, Ed. D., Interim Pierre LaCaze Harry Lewis Diane Maygarden Ronnie Morris, Interim Robin Narez Blaise Pezold, Interim Jacqueline Richard, Interim Lindsay Seely Emily Snyder, Interim

> Charles Sutcliffe Molly Talbot

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed at any public meeting of LDOE, please notify the LDOE via email at environmentaleducation@la.gov, five business days prior to the public meeting.

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of the minutes of August 3, 2023
- IV. Discussion of Election of Officers
- V. Get to know the LEEC Introducing all members
- VI. Discussion of Meeting Formats
- VII. Environmental Literacy Plan
 - A. Introduce 5 Principles
 - B. Four teams suggest/Vote Outside Section Writers
- VIII. Symposium Update
- IX. Consideration of an update report regarding the 2024 FY budget
- X. LDOE Updates and Announcements